Management Committee

The Higgs Centre is run by a Management Committee, with particular members responsible for different areas of the work of the Centre. If you wish to contact the Centre, please select the Management Committee member most relevant to your enquiry.

For any administrative matters, please contact the admin-general [at] (subject: Higgs%20Centre%20enquiry) (Higgs Centre Secretary).

Lyndsey Ballantyne

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 5830

Higgs Centre Secretary

Personal webpage

Einan Gardi

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 6469

Director of the Higgs Centre

Personal webpage

Sadegh Khochfar

Tel: +44 (0) 131 668 8353

Higgs Centre Colloquia organiser


Personal webpage

Davide Marenduzzo

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 5289

Higgs Centre treasurer and outreach coordinator 

Personal webpage

Brian Pendleton

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 5241

Higgs Centre MSc programme coordinator

Personal webpage

Antonin Portelli

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 5239

Higgs Centre PhD programme coordinator and website manager

Personal webpage

Joan Simon

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 8571

School of Mathematics representative

Personal webpage